

Rymco (Pty) Ltd, Registration No. 2001/016795/07 22 Bunsen Street, Industria, Gauteng, South Africa PO Box 43143, Industria 2042, Gauteng, South Africa Tel No: 27 11 248-8200 Fax No 27 11 474-2362 www.anchor.co.za

2019

## NON-GMO STATEMENT

Anchor Yeast hereby certifies that the following products:

WINE YEAST NUTRIENTS :

## ANCHORFERM, NUTRIVIN and NUTRIVIN SUPER

We hereby certify that modern gene technology has not been applied in the production of wine yeast nutrients produced by Anchor Yeast. That is, neither the inactivated yeast nor any of the other components used have been genetically modified in any way.

Anchor Yeast is committed to supplying all relevant information on its products to its customers and in particular to ensuring that clear information is provided regarding the way in which its products are produced.

Anchor Yeast is aware of its responsibility to produce safe and good quality products, and in this regard, Anchor Yeast's Quality Management System is certified to ISO 9001:2008 and FSSC 22000.

This statement is based on the following food legislation

\* EC Commission Regulation 207/93 of January 29, 1993 defining the content of Annex VI of 2092/91

\* Regulation (EC) No 1829/2003 on Genetically Modified Food and Feed

Anchor Yeast a division of Lallemand

Directors: J F Chagnon<sup>o</sup>, B H Kent, F Leblanc<sup>o</sup>, J G Steenkamp, R J Stout, F Pereira Divisional Directors: L Bezuidenhout, J L Clarke, DF Malherbe, F Pereira, D Thathiah ° Canadian,

## \* Codex Alimentarius standard "Guidelines for the production, processing, labelling

Disclaimer: Although diligent care has been used to ensure that the information provided herein is accurate, nothing contained herein can be construed to imply any representation or warranty as to the accuracy, currency or completeness of this information. The content of this document is subject to change without further notice.

Anchor Yeast a division of Lallemand

Directors: J F Chagnon<sup>o</sup>, B H Kent, F Leblanc<sup>o</sup>, J G Steenkamp, R J Stout, F Pereira Divisional Directors: L Bezuidenhout, J L Clarke, DF Malherbe, F Pereira, D Thathiah ° Canadian,